Motor Traders' Association of New South Wales ELECTION NOTICE – ADVISORY COUNCIL

Scheduled Election Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

Nominations are called for: ADVISORY COUNCIL

ADVISORY COUNCILLORS from the following Divisions:

COUNCILLORS: Trade Divisions

- Australian Automobile Dealers Division (2)
- Australian Heavy Vehicle Repairers Association (1)
- Auto Dismantlers Division (1)
- Automotive and Marine Trimmers Division (1)
- Automotive Electrical Specialists Division (1)
- Automotive Mechanical Repair Division (7)
- Automotive Transmission and Rebuilders Division (1)
- Body Repair Division (2)
- Brake Repair Specialist Division (1)
- Caravan Industry Division (1)
- Commercial Vehicle Industry Association of NSW
 Division (1)
- Engine Reconditioners Association of NSW Division (1)
- Exhaust System Specialist Division (1)
- Farm Machinery Dealers Association Division (1)
- General Trades Division (1)
- Hire Car and Chauffeur Driven Limousines Division (1)
- Licensed Used Car Dealers Division (1)
- Motor Cycle Industry Association of NSW Division (1)
- Motor Vehicle Assessor and Inspector Division (1)
- Parts and Accessories Division (1)
- Radiator Repair Specialists Division (1)
- Rental Vehicle Division (1)
- Service Station Division (1)
- Steering and Suspension Specialists Division (1)
- Tow-Truck Operators Division (1)
- Tyre Dealers & Retreaders Association of NSW
 Division (2)

COUNCILLORS: District Divisions

- Australian Capital Territory Division (1)
- Central Coast District Division (2)
- Central West District Division (2)
- Clarence/Coffs Harbour District Division (1)
- Gwydir/North West District Division (1)
- Illawarra District Division (1)
- Kempsey/Manning/Port Macquarie District Division (2)
- Metropolitan District Division (7)
- Newcastle and Hunter District Division (2)
- North and New England District Division (1)
- Richmond and Tweed District Division (2)
- Shoalhaven District Division (1)
- South Coast District Division (1)
- South District Division (1)
- South West District Division (2)
- West District Division (1)

Note: The number of vacancies available in each District are noted in brackets '()'.

Nominations, which must be in writing and comply with the registered Rules of the Association, may be made at any time from **7 October**, **2023**.

Nomination forms are available from the Returning Officer.

Prospective candidates and nominators should verify their financial status and any other qualifications required by the Association's Rules prior to lodging nominations.

Nominations must reach the Returning Officer via any of the lodgement method(s) stipulated in 'How to Lodge Nominations' <u>not later than</u> **5.00pm AEDT on 28 October 2023.**

Withdrawal of Nominations

As per Rule 9 a candidate also has the right to withdraw their candidature at any time before the closing time for the receipts of nominations. The withdrawal must include a signed endorsement of the candidate in a form acceptable to the Returning Officer. The withdrawal must be received by email at <u>elections@mtansw.com.au</u>.

HOW TO LODGE NOMINATIONS

By Post: Motor Traders' Association of NSW, PO Box 715 BURWOOD NSW 1805

By Hand: 214 Parramatta Road, Burwood NSW 2134

By Email: A properly completed nomination form including all necessary signatures and attachments may be scanned and submitted as a pdf file to <u>elections@mtansw.com.au</u>.

PLEASE NOTE: Emails to the MTA NSW inbox that appear to be spam may be blocked. It is the responsibility of senders to ensure that their email reaches the MTA NSW before the deadline for nominations. You may call the contact number provided to check.

Voting Period

If a ballot is necessary, voting material will be posted on **30 November 2023** to eligible members at the address shown in the Association's records. The ballot will close at **5.00pm (AEST) on 22 December 2023.**

Other Information

Changed Address? Advise the Association now.

Please Note: A copy of the Motor Traders' Association of NSW (MTA NSW) election report can be obtained from the Association or from the Returning Officer after the completion of the election.

Stephen Jenkins Returning Officer Telephone: 02 9016 9000 Email: <u>elections@mtansw.com.au</u> 3 October 2023